Home       Meetings       Calendar    Quilt Show 2019   Community Services  Quilts for Wounded Warrior     
Members Only    Links   Membership    30th Anniversary   About Us   Articles of Incorporation   Bylaws   
  Contact Us     Officers' Duties     Standing Rules   Workshop Guidelines
Check out our Facebook page!

Mailing address:

    South Bay Quilters Guild
    PO Box 6115
    Torrance, CA 90504


Officers (2018-2019)



Elected Officers

Office Name Email
President Julie Limbach-Jones
president@southbayquiltersguild.org
Vice President Programs
Melanie Dreike
vicepresident@southbayquiltersguild.org



Membership Co-Chairs Donna Bowker and Linnea Olson
membership@southbayquiltersguild.org
Newsletter Co-Editors Alex Tsubota and Janet Farmer
newsletter@southbayquiltersguild.org
Quilt Show 2019 Chair Stephania Bommarito
quiltshow@southbayquiltersguild.org
Quilt Show 2019 Treasurer Nancy Payne
quiltshowtreasurer@southbayquiltersguild.org
Recording Secretary Pat Bryan
recordingsecretary@southbayquiltersguild.org
SCCQG Representative Carol Thomas
sccqgrep@southbayquiltersguild.org
Treasurer Pam Overton
treasurer@southbayquiltersguild.org


Appointed Officers

Office Name Email
Community Services Nadine Kirk and Jenifer Briggs
communityservices@southbayquiltersguild.org
Facilities Cory Downs
facilitieshospitality@southbayquiltersguild.org
Hospitality - Monthly Meetings Annette Utpadel hospitalitymeetings@southbayquiltersguild.org
Hospitality - June Potluck
Mary Ann Sereth and Rain Burch
hospitalityjune@southbayquiltersguild.org
Hospitality - December Holiday Dinner
Mary Ann Sereth and Rain Burch
hospitalitydecember@southbayquiltersguild.org
Intra-Guild Co-Coordinators Carollee Schuegraf and LaVerne Owen-Barakat
intraguild@southbayquiltersguild.org
Librarian Rita Wagstaff
librarian@southbayquiltersguild.org
Parliamentarian Carol Berg
parliamentarian@southbayquiltersguild.org
Travel Chair Susan Jones
travel@southbayquiltersguild.org
Workshop Coordinator
Sue Glass
workshopcoordinator@southbayquiltersguild.org


Auxiliary Positions


Office Name Email
Corresponding Secretary Carole Hardinge
correspondingsecreary@southbayquiltersguild.org
Historian Vacant
historian@southbayquiltersguild.org
Photographer Vacant

Internal Auditor Darla Holmes
auditor@southbayquiltersguild.org
Publicity & Public Relations Cory Downs
publicity@southbayquiltersguild.org
Webmistress
Sharon Bohner webmaster@southbayquiltersguild.org


Project Contacts

Chair Name Email
Comfort Quilts Mary Shadbourne comfortquilts@southbayquiltersguild.org
Quilts for Wounded Warriors Arlene Zobrist woundedwarriors@southbayquiltersguild.org
Read Me a Quilt Julie Maas & Nadine Kirk
readmequilt@southbayquiltersguild.org

    To send an email to the entire board, please address it to sbqgboard@three.pairlist.net